Call Us: +91-4862-276923

Nagarjuna Merit Awards presented on 15.01.2011


As a part of promoting Ayurvedic Education and as a motivation to the Ayurvedic students of Kerala, NRF (Nagarjuna Research Foundation) had started presenting the Nagarjuna Merit Awards to the BAMS (bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery) Course First Rank holders of all the Universities in Kerala from 1997 onwards. This award has been instituted in memory of Nagarjuna’s former Technical Director - Late 'Ashtavaidyan Brahmasree Pulamanthole Aryan Moos'. The Award comprises of a Momento and Cash.

This year the award presentation ceremony - the 'Merit Evening', was held at Govt Ayurveda College , Thrippunithura, Kochi (Kerala) on 15.01.2011. The respected pro-vice chancellor of the University of Health and Allied Sciences Prof. Dr. C. Rethnakaran presented the awards to the top rank holders of the final BAMS examination held in 2009.

The awardees were:

  • Kerala University - Dr. V. Krishna Kumar of Govt Ayurveda College, Thirvanathapuram.
  • M.G University - Dr. Deepthy Susan George of Govt Ayurveda College,Thrippunithura
  • Calicut University - Dr. Aparna of Santhigiri Ayurveda College, Palakkad
  • Kannur University - Dr. Afil M. Alex of Govt Ayurveda College, Kannur
Enquire Now Treatment Enquiry
Nagarjuna on Facebook Nagarjuna on Twitter Nagarjuna on Google Plus Nagarjuna on LinkedIn Nagarjuna on Youtube Nagarjuna on blogger

Consultation with Doctor

First corporate initiative in Ayurvedic stector in Kerala - the Southern State in the 'Cradle of Ayurveda'.

Click Here